Nominate Your Eco-Hero!

A rich
A Rich History of Milton F. Gregg Awards Winners

The Milton F. Gregg Awards have been presented annually since 1981 to deserving individuals and organizations who have contributed to protecting New Brunswick’s environment.

The award is given in memory of Hon. Milton F. Gregg who was a founding member of the Conservation Council and had a particular concern for the health of the St. John River. Gregg had a distinguished military career during World Wars I and II, as well as serving as a as federal cabinet minister, diplomat, and Chancellor of the University of New Brunswick.

Nominations are sought in three categories:

  1. Individual Achievement for a body of work over time
  2. Individual Activism for leadership on a particular issue or campaign
  3. Organizational Achievement for businesses, associations, trade unions, municipalities, or institutions

All nominations must be accompanied by a letter describing the candidate’s achievements. Send nominations to CCNB at with “Gregg Award” in the subject line or mail your nomination to:

Conservation Council of New Brunswick
180 Saint John Street
Fredericton, NB
E3B 4A9

The Gregg Awards are presented near Earth Day at a gala event/fundraiser organized by the Conservation Council of New Brunswick. Stay tuned for event announcements.

Scroll to Top